3 years

Big 3 year old girl
Big 3 year old girl

Well this has been a busy, crazy, wonderful 3 years to say the least!  I was up feeding Emmett at 2AM yesterday morning and was thinking back to 3 years ago when I was in Labor in Delivery having just had Shae and I was on cloud 9…. little did I know what the next 3 years had in store for me and I could not feel more blessed for this journey.

Things to remember about Shae at 3 years:

-Going to preschool Tues/Thurs mornings at Awesome Kids and liking it… sometimes…

-Loves anything Pink or Purple

So excited about pink rain boots!
So excited about pink rain boots!

-Enjoys movies, especially the Disney princesses

-Loves playing with August, and is getting much better about sharing and getting along with him as time goes on

-Completely potty trained with only the very rare accident and no bedwetting (so thankful!)

-Still wakes 1x most nights to go to the bathroom but I would much prefer this to the aforementioned bedwetting.  She usually goes right back to sleep after going potty

-Still sleeps with a lovey and “Moo Moo Cow Clock”.  We attempted to get rid of the alarm clock but we ended up with 6:30 AM wakeup calls so the clock was immediately reinstated as this Mama is still getting up multiple times a night with a newborn so 6:30 is way too early for my toddlers to be rising!

-Loves to swing and go to the park or play outside on the swingset

-Just attempting to figure out her balance bike, but very much still a timid girl about it

-Is starting to talk on the phone to her grandparents and Aunts/Uncles.  Its a great way to keep her occupied (i.e. to get her to leave August alone for a little bit), and I think the receiving end usually enjoys it too!

-Extremely bossy with her brothers, they are really in for it.  She is not afraid to tell on August when he has done something wrong, and she definitely wishes she could make all of the rules… She’s scaring me because she is just. like. me

-Talks constantly… All day long.  Always asking questions about everything.  My favorite is “Lets talk about it Mom…”

-She can still throw a fit with the best of them, but if you can keep her semi-calm from the start you can usually talk her off the ledge as long as have a valid reason for what you are asking of her.  If she gets too tired then watch out because she definitely has a 3 year olds attitude.

Loves Emmett.  Always.  With August it is much more of a love/hate relationship, but Emmett (so far) is just her baby and she loves to help soothe him, give him his paci, or pick out his diaper (always the cookie monster ones).  She is so sweet to him, and absolutely lights up anytime he smiles or interacts with her.  I can’t wait to watch this relationship grow!

So excited about the birthday decor (reused from 1st birthday obviously)
So excited about the birthday decor (reused from 1st birthday obviously)
Birthday hats for all!
Birthday hats for all!
Daddy's girl!
Daddy’s girl!
First Pony ride at Deanna Rose!
First Pony ride at Deanna Rose!
Swinging with her brothers
Swinging with her brothers
Shae and her scarecrow
Shae and her scarecrow
"I want to celebrate my birthday all by myself" Meaning I want to blow out the candles all by myself
“I want to celebrate my birthday all by myself” Meaning I want to blow out the candles all by myself
Lookin' good Sis- gotta love the pizza sauce
Lookin’ good Sis- gotta love the pizza sauce

 Happy Birthday Baby Shae!  We love you sweet girl

Leave a Reply

