10.5 months

I think I can, I think I can….

Emmett is 10.5 months, and has the personality of an 18 month old, at least.  Tonight we were outside on the deck watching my Dad mow our grass (Clint is out of town for 7 days *sigh*, so Dad was helping out) and Emmett was legitimately trying to unlatch the baby gate on the stairs… We are in trouble with this one.

10 months old!
10 months old!

Can't sit still
Can’t sit still

E is sweet, cuddly, and continues to be incredibly ornery.  He loves to be in the middle of a dog pile, continues to hate to be left in a room by himself, and can not wait until he can run with Shae and August.  He sleeps all night long, is already starting to transition to 1 afternoon nap (with some strong pushing by me), and can eat me under the table most nights at dinner.

Dog pile on Daddy!
Dog pile on Daddy!

Cuddling with Sis
Cuddling with Sis

Best buds
Best buds

Favorite foods are chicken, noodles, eggos, and yogurt.  He loves to self feed, and attempted to feed himself yogurt the other day, which of course didn’t end well for anyone.  Takes 8oz bottle in the morning at before bed and one 4-6oz bottle before nap.

"Hey Mom! Need some sawing done?!"
“Hey Mom! Need some sawing done?!”

Loves swinging still!
Loves swinging still!

Starting to babble a bit more, mainly just “ga-ga” and blowing rasberries, definitely no mama or dada yet.  Crawling like a crazy man and starting to climb stairs a bit (although he usually only does 2 before he slides back down on his belly).  He will walk with 2 hands and loves to push his alligator walker or wagon all over the place.  I am hoping he will be doing a bit more walking by my next post- I am beyond ready!

Loves to eat mulch- hence why I can't wait for him to walk!
Loves to eat mulch- hence why I can’t wait for him to walk!

I just can't even... that face!
I just can’t even… that face!

This kid loves boat rides (and by loves I mean he falls asleep every. single. time.
This kid loves boat rides (and by loves I mean he falls asleep every. single. time.

Bathtime is a favorite activity of Emmetts.  As soon as he hears the water turn on he crawls as fast as he can to the tub and tries to climb his little chunky leg over the side.  He loves splashing so usually he’s the last one in and the first one out- 3 kids in the tub makes for a huge mess most nights.

Trouble
Trouble

Snoozing in his car seat- either doing this or screaming his head off
Snoozing in his car seat- either doing this or screaming his head off

Just 6 more weeks and this little man will be 1!  It will be so much easier to tell people that my kids are 3, 2, and 1 instead of listing out months… its the simple things in life isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

