First day of school 2015

It finally came!  The first day of school was a MUCH anticipated day in the Gallagher household this year.  We had an absolutely amazing summer, but this Mama was looking forward to a bit more structure and routine in our lives.  Shae has been asking almost every day all summer if it was the first day of school yet- she just can’t get enough!  And August was, kinda, excited to get to go to “Sissy’s school” this year too.  Shae is in the Friendly Frogs room, and already loves Mrs. Wilson.  And August gets to be a Busy Bee just like Shae was last year, so he already knows the routine.  We went for open house the week before school started and A had to immediately go in and wash his hands- he knew exactly what to do.

Sibling Picture- I just love the way he is looking at her
Sibling Picture- I just love the way he is looking at her

IMG_8004

Clint was out of town for the First Day of school so I had a bit of anxiety the night before and had snacks and backpacks packed and ready to go to make sure we would make it on time… and we did. Why don’t I just always pack things the night before to make my life easier?!

Can't get enough
Can’t get enough
Getting so old...
Getting so old…
I mean really... is she headed to high school?!?
I mean really… is she headed to high school?!?
Love this little man
Love this little man
Check out Emmett's photobomb... he was less than impressed that I wouldn't let him outside
Check out Emmett’s photobomb… he was less than impressed that I wouldn’t let him outside

After drop off Emmett and I felt completely lost and ended up driving around in circles for about an hour before finally making a plan and running a few errands.  9-12 is barely enough time to run a few errands, but by 12 I was so excited and ready to pick up my big kids from school!  One of my favorite things is picking the kids up from school and when they see me they scream “Mommy!!!” and run to me to give great big hugs!  I mean it just doesn’t get much sweeter… I’m really looking forward to some 1 on 1 time with my littlest man- and some much easier errand running with only one child!

One of these is not like the other...
One of these is not like the other…
Leave a Reply

